Spark (The Firebrand Chronicles #1)



Brenna James Wants Three Things For Her Sixteenth Birthday To Find Her History Notes Before The Test, To Have Her Mother Return From Her Business Trip, And To Stop Creating Fire With Her Bare Hands.Yeah, That S So Not Happening Unfortunately.When Brenna Learns Her Mother Is Missing In An Alternate Reality Called Linneah, She Travels Through A Portal To Find Her Against Her Will Who Knew Portals Even Existed But Brenna S Arrival In Linneah Begins The Fulfillment Of An Ancient Prophecy, Including A Royal Murder And The Theft Of Linneah S Most Powerful Relic The Sacred Veil.Hold Up Can Everything Just Slow Down For A Sec Unwilling Yet Left With No Other Choice, Brenna And Her New Friend Baldwin Um, Hello, Hottie Pursue The Thief Into The Dangerous Woods Of Silvastamen And Beyond Exactly What Brenna Wanted To Do For Her Sixteenth Birthday Exactly When They Spy An Army Marching Toward Linneah, Brenna Is Horrified Can She Find The Veil, Save Her Mother, And Warn Linneah In Time And Importantly, Why On Earth Doesn T This Alternity Have Belgian WafflesSpark (The Firebrand Chronicles #1)

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Spark (The Firebrand Chronicles #1) book, this is one of the most wanted J.M. Hackman author readers around the world.

[Ebook] ➢ Spark (The Firebrand Chronicles #1)  Author J.M. Hackman – Phamimports.us
  • Kindle Edition
  • 288 pages
  • Spark (The Firebrand Chronicles #1)
  • J.M. Hackman
  • English
  • 21 November 2018

10 thoughts on “Spark (The Firebrand Chronicles #1)

  1. says:

    This is technically YA, but I would recommend this even as a middle grade book It s clean nothing that s not appropriate for middle graders , has lots of action right from the first chapter, and has a rich fantasy story world with some cool magical creatures and an interesting magic system The main character has a good balance of snark and sweetness, and is insecure enough that kids can relate to her but confident enough to take on the adventure If you enjoy books that take you into another This is technically YA, but I would recommend this even as a middle grade book It s clean nothing that s not appropriate for middle graders , has lots of action right from the first chapter, and has a rich fantasy story world with some cool magical creatures and an interesting magic system The main character has a good balance of snark and sweetness, and is insecure enough that kids can relate to her but confident enough to take on the adventure If you enjoy ...

  2. says:

    Amazing wonderful book Recommend this book Enjoyed reading this book before bed Five star book.

  3. says:

    This was such a fun read Brenna had so much humor and heart, I enjoyed discovering Linneah through her eyes and found her easy to relate to as she tried to figure out who to trust and questioned her ability to fulfill an ancient prophecy And her relationship with Baldwin made me grin Hackman s worldbuilding was stellar the various abilities that manifested in the characters and the unusual threats they faced made the story anything but predictable Plus, did you hear about the griffins J This was such a fun read Brenna had so much...

  4. says:

    Being a debut novel by J M.Hackman, Spark, is definitely a book that fits in the YA fantasy genre With a character like Brenna James, she is definitely something worth aspiring to for young women Brenna James is literally forced into this new world through a portal on her sixteenth birthday She adapts pretty quickly and accepts the world and all its rules without hesitation The plot moved pretty quickly and reminded me a lot of a number of other titles, such as Unblemished by Sara Ella, Th Being a debut novel by J M.Hackman, Spark, is definitely a book that fits in the YA fantasy genre With a character like Brenna James, she is definitely something worth aspiring to for young women Brenna James is literally forced into this new world through a portal on her sixteenth birthday She adapts pretty quickly and accepts the world and all its rules without hesitation The plot moved pretty quickly and reminded me a lot of a number of other titles, such as Unblemished by Sara Ella, The Circle Series by Ted Dekker, The Song of Seare series by C E Laureano, The Storm Siren Trilogy by Mary Weber, and the Stone Braide Chronicles by Bonnie S Calhoun All of these series take place in an alternate universe with a number of people following a savior and another group following an evil ruler While the story did capture my attention, it was predictable and unoriginal The spiritual element is woven in through allegory, not obviously state...

  5. says:

    This YA fantasy novel is filled with fun Can you tell by Brenna s sarcastic wit in the synopsis , adventure Romping around an alternate reality will do that to you , and suspense Will she be able to save her mother and return the Veil, or will there be a price to pay Brenna is your average 21st Century teen her favorite shoes are Chucks, she s always on the search for waffles, and she tosses around adolescent attitude like it s confetti until she s drawn into a hidden world she never knew This YA fantasy novel is filled with fun Can you tell by Brenna s sarcastic wit in the synopsis , adventure Romping around an alternate reality will do that to you , and suspense Will she be able to save her mother ...

  6. says:

    From the moment I saw this cover, I knew I had to read Brenna s story and now.I have a new favorite author If it wasn t for sleep, I would ve finished reading overnight because once I started, I couldn t put it down I gobbled the pages up as if I found a new favorite candy and I had to see what the ending would be It was BETTER than I could ve imagined and can t stop thinking about the characters and what will happen next for them Brenna is in high school being in high school was never From the moment I saw this cover, I knew I had to read Brenna s story and now.I have a new favorite author If it wasn t for sleep, I would ve finished reading overnight because once I started, I couldn t put it down I gobbled the pages up as if I found a new favorite candy and I had to see what the ending would be It was BETTER than I could ve imagined and can t stop thinking about the characters and what will happen next for them Brenna is in high school being in high school was never this cool for me and B...

  7. says:

    Spark is a peppy, fun read perfect for fans of Sara Ella s Unblemished I enjoyed the cast of characters and found each one really different from others Anna might have been my favorite, simply because she was so silly The romance between Baldwin and Brenna is sweet and perfect for readers just beginning to read romance.The Christian themes in the story are pretty straightforward without being preachy Brenna faces choices surrounding a prophecy which seems to indicate that she ll play a major Spark is a peppy, fun read perfect for fans of Sara Ella s Unblemished I enjoyed the cast of characters and found each one really different from others Anna might have been my favorite, simply because she was so silly The romance between Baldwin and Brenna is sweet and perfect for readers just beginning to read romance.The C...

  8. says:

    This is an excellent book I absolutely loved it This is a great book for adults and young adults Brenna is awesome and I loved seeing her come in to her own, even though she still messed up a lot The book had me hooked from the beginning, lots of action I kept wondering what was g...

  9. says:

    Awesome portal fantasy you will want to savour with great characters, a fantastic quest, and an imaginative world Where to start with this review Do I comment on the feisty and fun heroine, Brenna, who has a mind of her own, makes lots of mistakes, picks herself up, and tries again Because I loved her She has just enough snar...

  10. says:

    First, can you say AMAZING I wish high was like this for me The MC was just loveable from the start and I stayed up all night and am now beat tired but I had to finish this book How could anyone not try to do that This book hooks you and keeps you from start to finish If I ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *